7th Annual Youth Scholarship Tournament RESULTS

    Congrats to all the participants that played in this year’stournament.    This year’s pool was alittle smaller with 28 competitors.    Thecompetition was solid in all Divisions.   Here are the medal winners:

    Singles Divisions:

    Open -  1stBrent Huber   /   2nd Rod Van Dyke

    A – 1st Kevin Donnelly /  2nd Greg Anderson

    B  -  1st Rodney Cannon / 2nd  Kyle Trottier

    Doubles Divisions:

    Advanced -  1st   Rod Van Dyke-Andres Urzua /  2nd    Brent Huber-Ernie Macias

    Intermediate -  1st     Jerry Holland-John Volwinkle /  2nd   Greg Anderson-Bobby Ward

    Fastest Ball Contest (Age groups)

    35 and Under -  1stJay Ross = 103 MPH, 2nd Kyle Trottier = 94 MPH

    36-54  - 1stRod Van Dyke = 131 MPH, 2nd Ernie Macias = 120 MPH

    55 +  -  1st Mark Williams = 106 MPH, 2ndElton Autwell = 92 MPH

    THANK YOU sponsors for your generous support!    Together, Team Ocala Racquetball raised over $3,500 for the scholarship program.   Our racquetball community has made a significant impact and all of YOU should feel proud.

    Food and drink:   Danzano’s Pizza, McDonalds, Sonny’s, Coconut water by Dr Pepper/Snapple Group 

    Modern Muffler, teamOcala.com, HEAD, Ektelon, Assurity Solutions, RAE recycling solutions, F E V A,  Merrill Lynch, teamRball.com